English English   |   Deutsch Deutsch

TILT

Tilt ist eine indisziplinäre Plattform gegründet von Andrea Bozic (Choreographin/Regisseurin), Robert Pravda (Sound Künstler) und Julia Willms (Bildende Künstlerin) in Amsterdam. Die drei KünstlerInnen arbeiten zusammen seit 2004 und gründeten Tilt in 2009 um künstlerische Praxis und künstlerisches Denken jenseits disziplinärer Grenzen zu fördern und zu inspirieren.

Tilt ist kein Kollektiv, sondern ein andauerndes Projekt der Kollaboration zwischen drei individuellen Künstlerinnen, die ihre eigene Praxis vorantreiben und gleichzeitig in verschiedenen Konstellationen zusammenarbeiten. Tilt arbeitet an indisziplinären Projekten, die die Wahrnehmung reorganisiert und ihre Form finden  in Live Performances, Installationen, Bildende / Sound Kunst und Kollaborationen mit dem Wetter. Alle individuellen Projekte sind Teil grösserer Konstellationen.  Die Präsentation von Tilt-Projekten ist Kontext- wie auch Disziplins übergreifend: Theater, Museen, Festivals, Gallerien, an orts-spezifisch, imaginären und virtuellen Orten. Weiters hat Tilt Workshops und Labore organisiert und arbeitet mit verschiedenen Partnern lokal wie auch international zusammen.

Ihre Performance Projekte wurden produziert von Frascati Productions (2003-2012) und wurden national wie auch international getourt. Von 2009-2012, waren sie artist in residence bei ICK (International Choreographic Arts Centre Amsterdam). Die Werke von den Tilt GründerInnen wurde in zahlreichen Solo – wie auch Gruppenausstellungen und Festivals (inter)national gezeigt (Centre Pompidou Metz, de Appel, EMAF, November Music, a.o.).

 

Weitere Information über das Werk von Andrea Bozic: www.andreabozic.com

Weitere Information über das Werk von Robert Pravda: www.sonicutopia.net/rPravda

 

Tilt Board

Jeroen Fabius

Annemieke Keurentjes

Michel Bezem

Biography | Spectra | TILT | CV

TILT is an interdisciplinary constellation founded by choreographer Andrea Božić, sound artist Robert Pravda and visual artist Julia Willms. The three have worked together based in the Netherlands since 2004 and in 2009 they founded TILT to support and inspire artistic practice beyond disciplines.

TILT is an ongoing collaboration project of three artists who continue their individual practices and at the same time work together in various constellations. Tilt make interdisciplinary works that re-organize perception and are a captivating mix of live performance, installation, visual and sound art and collaborations with the weather. All individual projects are parts of larger constellations. TILT present the work across different contexts and borders: theatres, musea, festivals, galleries, site-specific, imaginary and virtual locations and have collaborated with a plethora of partners locally and internationally.

Their performance work was produced by the Frascati productions (2003-2012) and has toured nationally and internationally. From 2009-2012, they were artist in residence at the International Choreographic Arts Centre Amsterdam (ICK). The Tilt members’ work was presented in numerous solo and group exhibitions and festivals (inter)nationally (Centre Pompidou Metz, de Appel, EMAF, November Music, a.o.)

For more information about the work of Andrea Bozic: www.andreabozic.com
For more information about the work of Robert Pravda: www.sonicutopia.net

TILT website: www.tilt.zone
TILT on Facebook: TILT

Artistic direction: Andrea Božić and Julia Willms
Manager: Marieke van Bueren
Associated artist: Robert Pravda
Administration: Anita Lammertse

SPECTRA Studio:
Marcusstraat 52-1D
1091TK Amsterdam
The Netherlands

TILT Board
Jeroen Fabius (chairman)
Michel Bezem (treasurer)
Rainer Hofmann (board member)
Renée Copraij (board member)

TILT Board 2009-2017
Annemieke Keurentjes

TILT is a non-profit organisation in the Netherlands.
Statutory name: Stichting TILT
Commercial Register KVK: 34362725
RSIN/ANBI: 821410441
The board works in a honorary context.

Through the Looking Glasses by Julia Willms

Contact

contact (at) willmsworksnet